Online Orientation

Online Orientation is an interactive program conducted through Blackboard and designed for our online students to introduce them to the NSU community and ease the transition of starting online classes at NSU.

The program will allow online students to meet an NSU staff member and/or student, and learn about the history of the institution, campus traditions, student services, academic expectations, financial services, and technology and library resources, through an interactive discussion.

If you are an online student and live near one of NSU's Campuses (Fort Lauderdale, Miami, Fort Myers, Orlando, Jacksonville, Palm Beach, and Tampa), you are welcome to attend a face-to-face orientation. If the face-to-face orientation is your preference, please contact us at and we can assist you in signing up for the program that best fits your location and needs.

NSU values the information students learn through their new student orientation, and recognizes that students who complete orientation are more successful at NSU. We want you to be a successful student, and we look forward to assisting you through your orientation experience.

The following orientations will be held at 5:00 p.m.:

Wednesday, May 27, 2015
Wednesday, June 3, 2015
Thursday, June 25, 2015
Wednesday, July 1, 2015
Thursday, July 23, 2015
Thursday, August 6, 2015
Wednesday, August 12, 2015

The following orientations are at 11:00 a.m.:

Saturday, June 27, 2015
Saturday, July 25, 2015
Saturday, August 15, 2015