2008 Student Life Achievement Award Winners

Executive of the Year - 2008

Gay Holliday, Ed.D.
Student Affairs

Administrator of the Year

Lynne Cawley
College of Osteopathic Medicine


Staff Person of the Year

Josephine Campbell
H. Wayne Huizenga School of Business and Entrepreneurship

Professor of the Year

Kimberly Reed, O.D.
College of Optometry


Graduate Organization of the Year

Alpha Zeta Omega
Pharmaceutical Fraternity

College of Pharmacy

Undergraduate Organization of the Year

Kappa Sigma National Fraternity


Student Government of the Year

Student Government Association
Orlando Campus

Co-Curricular Advisor of the Year

Harvey Quinton, DDS
College of Dental Medicine


NCAA Male Athlete of the Year

Tim Coenraad
Men’s Basketball

NCAA Female Athlete of the Year

Megankate McDonald


Corporate Partner of the Year

Graduate School of Humanities
& Social Sciences

Student of the Year

Roger Alvarez
College of Osteopathic Medicine


Alumnus of the Year

Eunice Baros, J.D.
Shepard Broad Law Center

Executive of the Year

Dr. Delores Smiley
Abraham S. Fischler School of Education


Regional Campuses Student of the Year

Sharon Blake
Miami Campus