Center Overview

Faculty & Staff Profiles

Faculty

name and titlephoneemail
Dodge, Richard E.
Professor and Dean, NSU Oceanographic Center
Executive Director, National Coral Reef Institute
(954) 262-3651 dodge@nova.edu
Blackwelder, Patricia L.
Associate Professor
(954) 262-3667 pblackwe@nova.edu
Figueiredo, Joana
Assistant Professor
(954) 262-3638 jfigueiredo@nova.edu
Fogarty, Nicole D.
Assistant Professor
(954) 262-3630 nicole.fogarty@nova.edu
Frank, Tamara
Associate Professor
(954) 262-3637 tfrank1@nova.edu
Gilliam, David S.
Assistant Professor
(954) 262-3634 gilliam@nova.edu
Lopez, Jose V.
Professor
(954) 262-3665 joslo@nova.edu
Kerstetter, David
Assistant Professor
(954) 262-3664 kerstett@nova.edu
Messing, Charles G.
Professor
(954) 262-3658 messingc@nova.edu
O'Brien, Stephen
Professor 
(954) 262-3591 sobrien1@nova.edu
Purkis, Samuel J.
Professor
(954) 262-3647 purkis@nova.edu
Riegl, Bernhard
Professor, Associate Director, National Coral Reef Institute
(954) 262-3671 rieglb@nova.edu
Shivji, Mahmood
Professor, Director, Guy Harvey Research Institute
Director, Save Our Seas Shark Research Center
(954) 262-3653 mahmood@nova.edu
Soloviev, Alexander
Professor
(954) 262-3659 soloviev@nova.edu
Spieler, Richard E.
Professor, Associate Dean of Academic Programs
(954) 262-3613 spielerr@nova.edu
Sutton, Tracey
Associate Professor
(954) 262-3692 tsutton1@nova.edu
Thomas, James D.
Professor
(954) 262-3661 thomasjd@nova.edu

Adjunct Faculty

namephoneemail
Banks, Ken (954) 262-3600 kennbank@nova.edu
Blackwelder, Brion (954) 262-6135 brionb@nova.edu
Brown, Eric (301) 503-0508 eb880@nova.edu
Dickinson, Elizabeth (954) 262-3621 ed503@nova.edu
Duncan, George (954) 831-6147 gduncan@nova.edu
Feingold, Joshua (954) 262-8307 joshua@nova.edu
Foster, Kristi (954) 262-3600 kfoster@nova.edu
Funicelli, Nick (954) 262-3600 nf189@nova.edu
Hardigan, Patrick (954) 262-1524 patrick@nova.edu
Hill, Heather (954) 262-3600 hhill@nova.edu
Hirons, Amy C. (954) 262-3620 hirons@nova.edu
Janpol, Henry (954) 262-3600 hjanpol@nova.edu
Jean, Yves (954) 262-3600 yjean@nova.edu
Mattern, Claudia (954) 262-3600 cmattern@nova.edu
Maul, Pilar (305) 628-6603 dmaul@nova.edu
McCorquodale, Donald (954) 262-3600 mccorq@nova.edu
Mercer, Becky (954) 262-3600 bm810@nova.edu
Moulding, Allison (954) 262-3600 moulding@nova.edu
Rose, Curt (954) 262-3600 crose1@nova.edu
Schmidt, Steffen (954) 262-3600 sschmidt@nova.edu
Self-Sullivan, Caryn (540) 287-8207 cs1733@nova.edu
Timme, Ruth (954) 262-3600 rtimme@nova.edu
Yentsch, Clarice (954) 262-3692 cy58@nova.edu

Research Scientists

namephoneemail
Bernard, Andrea (954) 262-3657 andrbern@nova.edu
Burkholder, Derek (954) 262-3673 dburkholder@nova.edu
Chiappone, Mark (954) 262-3600 mc191@nova.edu
Helmle, Kevin P. (954) 262-3656 kevinh@nova.edu
Johnston, Matt (954) 262-3641 johnmatt@nova.edu
Miller, Steven (954) 262-3600 smiller@nova.edu
Rutten, Leanne (954) 262-3600 lrutten@nova.edu
Saul, Steven (954) 262-3700 ssaul1@nova.edu
Testerman, Christine (954) 262-3657 powaser@nova.edu
Vaudo, Jeremy (954) 262-3673 jvaudo@nova.edu
Walker, Brian K. (954) 262-3675 walkerb@nova.edu

Staff

name and titlephoneemail
Aloi, Becky
Receptionist
(954) 262-3700 aloi@nova.edu
Aponte, Pay
Information Technology Specialist II
(954) 262-4736 eaponte@nova.edu
Appelt, Josh
Coordinator of Administration and Assessment
(954) 262-3697 appelt@nova.edu
Bofto, Melissa
Administrative Assistant
(954) 262-3614 imcs@nova.edu
Buskirk, Brian
Assistant Harbormaster
(954) 262-3662 buskirkj@nova.edu
Dore, Melissa L.
Director of Academic Support and Administration
(954) 262-3610 missy@nova.edu
Finley, Priscilla
Accounting Administrator
(954) 262-3612 pf230@nova.edu
Goldman, Jaime
Reference Librarian II
(954) 262-3681 hjaime@nova.edu
Lash, Jenna
Administrative Assistant
(813) 508-5700 imcs@nova.edu
Lee, Corinne
NCRI Administrative Assistant
(954) 262-3678 lcorinne@nova.edu
Letamendi, Jazmin
Outreach/Graduate Student Center Supervisor/Peer Mentor Supervisor
(954) 262-3622 jz164@nova.edu
Oellrich, Peggy
Coordinator
(954) 262-3605 hess@nova.edu
Robinson, Lance
Harbormaster/Dive Program Director/Diving Safety Officer
(954) 262-3662 lancerob@nova.edu
Rogers, Mark
Administrative Assistant
(954) 262-3604 markroge@nova.edu
Schulte, Jonathan
Administrative Assistant
(954) 262-3621 oconline@nova.edu

Slapak-Barski, Judith
Instructional Designer II

(954) 262-3639 js3060@nova.edu
Taylor, Kristian
Research Assistant/Technologies Specialist
(954) 262-3642 tkristia@nova.edu
Varela, Joyce D.
Administrative Assistant - Title V
(954) 262-3695 jv475@nova.edu
Wood, Wendy
Assistant Director, Development/Coordinator of Administrative Operations, NCRI
(954) 262-3617 wendyw@nova.edu

Research Assistants

name and titlelab phoneemail
Appelman, Max
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3686 ma1177@nova.edu
Atwater, Kimberly
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3657 ka563@nova.edu
Barris, Brittnee
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3700 bb817@nova.edu
Bliss, Cody
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3640 bb866@nova.edu
Bowen, Katie
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3657 imcs@nova.edu
Briggs, Sarah
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3689 sb1386@nova.edu
Burdett, Eric
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3633 eb895@nova.edu
Correia, Kathryn B
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3700 kc1256@nova.edu
Campbell, Alexandra
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3660 rc774@nova.edu
Costaregni, Amanda
Research Assistant
(954)-262-3694 ac1724@nova.edu
D'Antonio, Nicole
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3640 nd404@nova.edu
Dean, Cayla
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3636 cd821@nova.edu
Fahy, Dan
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3670 fahyd@nova.edu
Fine, Charles
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3633 cf25@nova.edu
Fisco, Dana
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3694 df650@nova.edu
Fredrick, Joshua
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3700 jf1101@nova.edu
Grasso, Peter
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3648 pgrasso@nova.edu
Gray, Teagan
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3657 tg492@nova.edu
Halperin, Ari
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3640 ah1012@nova.edu
Hamilton, Bryan
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3636 rh809@nova.edu
Kabay, Lystina
Reserch Assistant
(954) 262-3640 lk518@nova.edu
Kerr, Jeremy
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3615 jk908@nova.edu
Khamesi, Sohail
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3686 sk689@nova.edu
Kilfoyle, Kirk
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3676 kilfoyle@nova.edu
Klug, Katelyn
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3694 kk777@nova.edu
Larson, Elizabeth
Senior Research Assistant
(954) 262-3625 goergen@nova.edu
Lopez -Padierna, Mauricio
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3634 lopezpad@nova.edu
Marshall, Darren
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3700 mdarren@nova.edu
McCorkle, Samantha
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3672 sm1792@nova.edu
Miller, Cheryl
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3624 cm1532@nova.edu
Moore, Travis
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3686 tm810@nova.edu
Mulheron, Rebecca
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3660 rm1361@nova.edu
Noren, Hunter
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3700
Novy, Jessica
Research Assistant
(954) 658-8252 jn657@nova.edu
Pickard, Alexandria
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3657 ap1393@nova.edu
Renegar, Abby
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3644 drenegar@nova.edu
Robinson, Judy
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3662 robinj@nova.edu
Roche, David
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3689 dr848@nova.edu
Rodericks, Ian
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3694 ir179@nova.edu
Rowlands, Gwilym
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3626 rowlands@nova.edu
Santos, Allison
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3700 as2215@nova.edu
Secord, Jesse
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3686 secord@nova.edu
Simmons, Kayelyn
Title V Fellowship - Research Assistant
(954) 262-3700 ks1474@nova.edu

Slagle, Curtis
Research Assistant

(954) 383-2072 cs1858@nova.edu
Stathakopoulos, Anastasios
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3754 stathako@nova.edu
Taylor, Kristian
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3642 tkristia@nova.edu
Walton, Charles
Research Assistant
(954) 262-3640 cw808@nova.edu