Nova Southeastern University Office of Academic Affairs Search NSU Site Map Nova Southeastern University
Committees, Councils, and Boards  
Committees, Councils
  and Boards
Faculty Policy Manual
NSU Scholarly Journals
Professional Journals
Prof. Memberships
Academic Policies & Procedures
Provost's Research and Scholarship Award
President's Faculty
 R & D Grant
PFRDG Application Review Process by NSU Librarians
Office of Academic Quality, Assessment, and Accreditation
Contact Us

Print this page  


With a focus on learning, we employ a range of strategies to support innovation, collaboration across centers, and university-wide discussion and decision-making


NSU Faculty Advisory Council


Ad Hoc Communications Committee

Chair: Dimitrios Giarikosi

Mission: To establish communication procedures that will meet the needs of the faculty and the university. This will establish a communication process in support of the university academic community.

Faculty Development

Chair: David Thomas

Mission: To support the educational and professional goals of the university faculty. This includes resources and techniques for teaching, research, and service in support of the university mission.


Chair: Greg Simco

Mission: To provide the university with a review process for potential scholarship applicants. This includes the screening and recommendation process in support of university scholarship.


Co-Chairs: Shelley Green and Fran Tetunic

Mission: To further the sense of camaraderie, university spirit and cooperative scholarship amongst faculty members. At each conclave, a presentation is made on a subject felt to be of wide interest to those in the academic community.