Nova Southeastern University Office of Academic Affairs Search NSU Site Map Nova Southeastern University
Committees, Councils, and Boards 
Committees, Councils
  and Boards
Faculty Policy Manual
NSU Scholarly Journals
Professional Journals
Prof. Memberships
Academic Policies & Procedures
Provost's Research and Scholarship Award
President's Faculty
 R & D Grant
PFRDG Application Review Process by NSU Librarians
Contact Us

Print this page  


With a focus on learning, we employ a range of strategies to support innovation, collaboration across centers, and university-wide discussion and decision-making


Deans Council

The council's purpose is to review all academic or academically related matters. The council is actively involved in the development of the academic aspects of the University Strategic Plan. It explores closer programmatic connections among schools, colleges, and centers and recommends appropriate fit and balance of programs and their structure within the university.

To send an email message to all members of the Deans Council, please use the following "alias":

Deans Council

Karen Grosby Center for Psychological Studies (954) 262-5822
Linda Niessen College of Dental Medicine (954) 262-7312
Harold Laubach College of Medical Science (954) 262-1303
Anthony Silvagni College of Medicine (954) 262-1407
Marcie Rutherford College of Nursing (954) 262-1963
David Loshin College of Optometry (954) 262-1404
Lisa Deziel College of Pharmacy (954) 262-1302
Don Rosenblum Farquhar College of Arts and Sciences (954) 262-8402
H. Wells Singleton Abraham Fischler School of Education & Human Services (954) 262-8731
Eric Ackerman Graduate School of Computer & Information Sciences (954) 262-2063
Honggang Yang Graduate School of Humanities & Social Sciences (954) 262-3016
Preston Jones H. Wayne Huizenga School of Business & Entrepreneurship (954) 262-5127
Stanley Wilson HPD-Health Care Sciences (954) 262-1266
Kimberly Durham Institute for the Study of Human Service, Health and Justice (954) 262-8601
Roni Leiderman Mailman Segal Center for Human Development (954) 262-6936
Richard Dodge Oceanographic Center (954) 262-3651
Elena Langan Shepard Broad Law Center (954) 262-6100
Jerry Chermak University School (954) 262-4412

Meeting Schedule

The Dean's Council meets on the fourth Thursday of every month except for November and December.

All meetings are held from 12:00pm to 2:00pm in the Horvitz Administration Building—Dining Room.

  • June 26th, 2014
  • July 24th, 2014
  • August 28th, 2014
  • September 25th, 2014
  • October 23rd, 2014
  • November 20th, 2014*
  • December 18th, 2014*
  • January 22, 2015
  • February 26, 2015
  • March 26, 2015
  • April 23, 2015
  • May 28, 2015
  • June 25, 2015
  • July 23, 2015

* Third Thursday